Skip to main content
Login / Profile
Login / Profile

Marin Century is in:
Countdown
Marin Century is in:

THE SPIN


AUGUST  2022

 


VOLUNTEERING OPPORTUNITIES STILL AVAILABLE!

Please sign up for any available slot!   Your help is needed and very much appreciated.

CLICK HERE SEE ALL OPPORTUNITIES



ONLINE REGISTRATION FOR THE MARIN CENTURY IS NOW CLOSED.

There will be tickets available on site on Saturday. 
Cost for all routes is $140 and limited to bibs available.

We do not offer refunds or defer registrations to next year for any reason but you may transfer your registration to another rider. 
We  do not maintain any lists for transfers or resales. 

For Transfers and Route Upgrades follow the instructions 
HERE   


Below are the areas we need the most help NOW!

Click on the link go directly to the volunteer opportunity.


Friday August 5

SITE SET UP

2Morning slots

4 Afternoon slots


VOLUNTEER HERE

Friday August 5

FOOD SERVICE AND SET UP

3 Morning slots

9 Afternoon slots

 

VOLUNTEER HERE

Friday August 5

COURSE SIGNS SET UP

5 Morning Slots

3 Afternoon Slots


VOLUNTEER HERE

Friday August 5

REST STOP FOOD LOADING

3 Morning slot

1 Afternoon slots


VOLUNTEER HERE

Saturday and Sunday

CLEAN UP

Many times available.



Start/Finish Set-up and Strike





Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SAN RAFAEL WEATHER

ABOUT US

 Marin Cyclists  Club was founded in 1963 by a small group of cycling enthusiasts led by Ken Potter.  We are primarily a road cycling club but we also host the occasional mountain and gravel rides. 

We encourage non members to try out a  ride before joining the club.  We host an easy recovery pace ride every Sunday , see our calendar for details.

  
Annual membership fee is just $35 or $45 for household.   

Full Membership includes: 
  
Social events throughout the year.
Supported group rides for members only.
Skills clinics.
Full access to our website.
Invitation to join our Strava Club and access to our RWGPS Club.
and....Many ways to get involved and make new friends. 

JOIN HERE
 



bOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT
William "Billy" Farrer
President@MarinCyclists.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Daniel Tavares
Daniel@MarinCyclists.com

SECRETARY

Jeff Sanchez

Jeff@MarinCyclists.com

TREASURER

Mitch Todd

Treasurer@MarinCyclists.com

RIDE CALENDAR COORDINATOR

Cynthia "Cindy" Prosterman

Rides@MarinCyclists.com

MARIN CENTURY DIRECTOR

Paul Smith

RideDirector@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

Siobhan Budge

Siobhan@MarinCyclists.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Margie Baer

Membership@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

David Snaith
David_Snaith@MarinCyclists.com

Our Mission


Create a healthy cycling environment with a focus on  education, training, safety and advocacy.

Put on one major cycling event annually, "The Marin Century" to raise money to enhance cycling in Marin County and  our community in general.


Organize structured rides and routes to develop rider  capabilities , promote cycling in general and increase safety awareness