Skip to main content
Login / Profile
Login / Profile

THE SPIN


May 2022



May is Bike Month and we have a couple of things planned.  



On Saturday May 21 we are collaborating with the local organizer of the annual Ride of Silence to remember and honor the many hundreds of cyclists who have been killed or injured by drivers on public roadways.  We'll ride with Steven Bingham and Francoise Blusseau from Larkspur to San Anselmo for a brief ceremony and then continue on through Fairfax, Woodacre and Samuel P Taylor around Nicasio Reservoir and up Cece's hill back to start.   Steven and Francoise's daughter was killed by a motorist in Cleveland in 2009.  The continuation ride will pass by four sites where local cyclists have been killed in recent years.    We'll stop for a moment of silence at each location. 


The pace line and drafting clinic on now posted open for sign ups.  Space is very limited for this first clinic. More detailed information is available on the calendar .  If you would like to assist with set up please sign up here.

 



 



Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SAN RAFAEL WEATHER
  AIR QUALITY
Loading PurpleAir Widget...

ABOUT US

 Marin Cyclists  Club was founded in 1963 by a small group of cycling enthusiasts led by Ken Potter.  We are primarily a road cycling club but we also host the occasional mountain and gravel rides. 

We encourage non members to try out a  ride before joining the club.  We host an easy recovery pace ride every Sunday , see our calendar for details.

  
Annual membership fee is just $35 or $45 for household.   

Full Membership includes: 
  
Social events throughout the year.
Supported group rides for members only
Full access to our website
Invitation to join our Strava Club
and....Many ways to get involved and make new friends. 
JOIN HERE
 



bOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT
William "Billy" Farrer
President@MarinCyclists.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Daniel Tavares
Daniel@MarinCyclists.com

SECRETARY

Jeff Sanchez

Jeff@MarinCyclists.com

TREASURER

Mitch Todd

Treasurer@MarinCyclists.com

RIDE CALENDAR COORDINATOR

Cynthia "Cindy" Prosterman

Rides@MarinCyclists.com

MARIN CENTURY DIRECTOR

Paul Smith

RideDirector@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

Siobhan Budge

Siobhan@MarinCyclists.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Margie Baer

Membership@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

David Snaith
David_Snaith@MarinCyclists.com